Why Blog?

I would be lying if I said this was my first attempt at a blog, but it’s not. It’s actually my third. Twice I have tried to blog and lost interest or couldn’t stay committed. In all honestly, blogging is something I have felt God calling me to do for a while now, but I kept making excuses and putting it off. Most of the time I would simply say, “What’s the point?” or “Who really wants to read my thoughts?” or even, “Well I prefer good ole fashioned paper journaling.” Now I have had a change of heart and see the many benefits of blogging. While I still do not see why anyone would want to read my thoughts, I realize that a lot of people do want to read God’s thoughts. God frequently interrupts my thinking and takes over with His Spirit. That being said, I am starting a blog in obedience to Him, having faith that it is He that will speak through this blog, and speak through me. Therefore, I will make time to break away from the routine, everyday busyness to blog as He leads.

Leave a Reply

